At the point of His spear

(First posted in October 2009; even more pertinent today)

I was reading an article in my church newsletter a few weeks ago. When I came to the bottom and read “In His Hands,” I thought back to a friend who used to sign her notes and emails “In His Grip.”

Suddenly the Lord spoke clearly to me and said, “At the point of His spear.”

I realized – that’s what we are, and that’s what prayer is. The point of God’s spear to overcome the power of the enemy, no matter what form it takes. And whether the prayer is in the mouth of us adults or in the mouth of children, it’s God’s weapon to bring success.

Leave a Reply

