Co-workers

Growing up, and even as an adult I usually pictured Jesus and me like this:

JesusAndChildren   JesusAndSheep02

Those images weren’t wrong. But the more I study and listen to his voice, I realize they weren’t the whole story. The apostle Paul says, “For we are co-workers in God’s service; you are God’s field, God’s building.” And “As God’s co-workers we urge you not to receive God’s grace in vain.” (I Cor. 3:9, II Cor. 6:1,NIV)

So today I tend to visualize Jesus and his disciples – including me – more like this:

TwoSoldiers   TwoScientists

TwoCarpenters    TwoFarmers

TwoElectricians   

One thought on “Co-workers

  1. Pingback: Work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. Really? | Esther's Petition

Leave a Reply

