How to heal the sick – Addendum

ByHisStripesAddendum to How to Heal the Sick: https://estherspetition.wordpress.com/2015/09/23/how-to-heal-the-sick/

Are you yourself sick / injured / in pain? Tell your mind and body (and the enemy) all about the blood of Jesus. 

Remind yourself that I Peter 2:24 declares, “By his stripes we WERE healed.” It doesn’t add, “except for John Doe, or Jane Doe, or me.”

Jesus said, heal the sick. He didn’t specify that it had to be somebody else… Got a sick stomach? Backache? Headache? Shoulder pain? Heart disease?

Speak life to it. Lay hands on it. Command it to be normal, healthy, whole. Let the Holy Spirit direct you in the specifics, just as he did with Jesus and the disciples. Do what he tells you, how he tells you, when he tells you.

Yes, I do see doctors and yes, I do take medicine if they recommend it. Yes, I do ask other believers to agree with me, to also lay hands on me, speak to the ailment, whatever the Lord directs them to do for me. They are co-workers with me, to carry out God’s will and plan for wholeness in me.

All the while I’m also listening to and obeying the Great Physician, who has taken up residence inside of me. My (our) primary prescription is God’s word, written on my heart and mind, specific instructions designed individually for me by the Holy Spirit.

Lay hands on my sore wrist? Check. Speak to my achy shoulder? Check. Command my heart to be fixed? Check. Do something I can’t do? Check.

BloodOfJesusTell your mind and body (and the enemy) all about the blood of Jesus. Remind yourself that I Peter 2:24 declares, “By his stripes we WERE healed.” It doesn’t add, “except for John Doe, or Betty Doe, or me.”

Be stubborn about it, persistent, determined. Do you eat food every day? Put food into your own stomach every day?

Then apply God’s word to your own self every day.

2 thoughts on “How to heal the sick – Addendum

  1. Amen! Love to hear of others who know the truth, believe it, and speak forth God’s will: “heal the sick.”

    Have you noticed that Jesus never referred a sick person to a physician? They existed, of course (witness Mark 5:26 “she had suffered a great deal under the care of many doctors and had spent all she had,” and even back to the time of the patriarchs in Job 13:4 “you are worthless physicians…”) Well, Jesus is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

    When He said “It is not the healthy who need a doctor, but the sick. I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance” (Luke 5:31; also Mark 2:17 and Matt. 9:12-13), He was saying we repentant sinners are made righteous in Him, and no longer need doctors because He gives Life to our mortal bodies (e.g. Ron. 8:11). When we study the OT, we see that sickness is a result of sin (see below), and in Christ we no longer habitually sin (see 1John 3:6, 9; 5:18).

    If this piques your interest, here is the link to a ~35 page Bible study the Lord led me to write entitled “Looking Into God’s Word on the Cause and Eradication of Disease.” He had me write it just a couple of months after heeding His call to retire from practicing medicine at and early age and devote myself to prayer and the ministry of His word in these key last days. He surprised me with His three bold questions for His Church in the Introduction to the study…

    I look forward to hearing what the Holy Spirit reveals to you if He indeed leads you to study His word on the matter! God bless you!

    http://thelordiswithus.com/looking-into-gods-word-on-the-cause-and-eradication-of-disease-2/

    Like

  2. Pingback: How to heal the sick | Esther's Petition

Leave a Reply

