Touching base

Originally posted in 2010 in Speaking of Heaven, but it may help someone grieving today.

Speaking of heaven

creekside1983What is Tim doing? I asked the Lord one recent bedtime. It was just a random question before going to sleep; I don’t ask that every night any more, like I did a year ago. I got an instant answer and then a little explanation to go with it.

“Meeting with relatives.”

Oh, I thought. Ora Lee, Theron, T.C., Ninie, others of their family came to mind. When I began to visualize the way they looked the last time I saw them, I was quickly corrected.

“No, that’s not how they are here.”

Suddenly I received a new mental image of them, each one as an adult in the prime of their life, strong, vibrant and healthy. T.C. no longer looked like a 19 year old. Ora Lee didn’t look 87 and Tim didn’t look 60. They all looked around 30 years old or so.

That started a whole new…

View original post 361 more words

One thought on “Touching base

  1. These words and the heart offering them is THE most wonderfully touching gift. I hope it does help someone. I am not grieving, and – as your words rolled around my soul – they lifted something wonderful inside. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

