I have all sufficiency

Abundance“And God is able to make all grace abound toward you, that you, always having all sufficiency in all things, may have an abundance for every good work.” (II Corinthians 9:8 NKJV)

That is my confession.

  • God – the creator and sustainer of me and everything else that exists
  • is able – He has the power, present-tense (and He’s not just able, He is willing)
  • to make all grace – not just a little but all favor, every sort of gift you can imagine
  • abound – extend his favor to the very fullest of full, way more than needed
  • toward me – toward my self, mind, body, soul and spirit, whatever concerns me
  • that I – in order that, with the purpose, direction, goal, aim, end result
  • always – every moment of every day and night, 24/7, 365
  • having – actually possessing here and now, not someday in heaven but NOW
  • all sufficiency – enough for any and every thing I may encounter
  • in all things – spiritual and material circumstances, situations, events, happenings
  • I may have – possess, own myself, not just see it, but have it
  • an abundance – more than needed, more than enough
  • for every – each and every, singly, individually or corporately
  • good – as defined by God, beneficial, blessing to me and others
  • work – effort, labor, action, behavior, assignment, job

So how do I get from He is able, to He is willing, to He is doing it?

By faith. God’s own faith that he himself gives me free of charge, and now since he dwells in me, that he gives me from the inside out.

By believing him. By taking him at his word, that he loves me, he inhabits me, he wants me to work WITH him and not just for him, he wants us to be one in purpose, mind, wishes, and behavior.

It’s up to me after all is said and done. I can choose to accept his faith, I can decide to believe him or not  believe him. He leaves that decision up to me.

I’ve decided. Today I accept it. Today I believe what he said, and today I choose to live it.

Leave a Reply

