More darkness is coming

SoldiersFieryLast night before going to sleep, I had been praying for specific people that came to mind, pretty much as usual. After the last one, I asked the Lord to please speak to me. I had been “doing all the talking,” and even though I knew he had wanted me to pray for those people, now I wanted to listen.

More darkness is coming, he said.

Oh, Lord, I said, again? We’ve had a lot of darkness lately, haven’t we? And there’s a global revival going on, isn’t there?

Yes, but more darkness is coming. More trouble, anxiety, depression, worry, anger, fear, money problems, health problems, family conflicts, community disagreements, arguments escalating into fights, warfare between peoples, between nations. All of it is escalating.

Where there have been floods and fires, hurricanes, tornadoes and super storms, there will be drought. Famine will be accompanied by a lack of resources, and a lack of answers on where and how to get resources.

Infrastructures will fail. Faults, flaws, small damages are growing into major damages. Communication and travel will be affected. Without infrastructure, building materials can’t be located, can’t be transported. Without building materials, re-building is hindered, limited, or prevented outright.

Where, Lord, I asked?

The United States but not just the United States. The entire world is coming apart at the seams politically, on every continent. How to respond to “natural” disasters is a point of political contention which will continue to grow.

But there is no natural response effective enough against supernatural disaster, and these events are supernatural. They are not man-made except in the sense that they are not man-prevented, though they could have been.

The desire and struggle for power is supernaturally expanding across the planet. The aim is not unity, is not peace, is not prosperity, as those being controlled and manipulated believe. The manipulator’s goal is chaos. Destruction of the human habitat, elimination of the human race is his real goal.

Chaos is the natural habitat of the enemy of the human race, and that’s what he is engineering, nation by nation, continent by continent.

But this is my planet, the Lord said. I designed the universe around it. The human race is my greatest creation, my greatest treasure.

As chaos is growing, so is my kingdom. My light is growing, extinguishing the darkness. My goal is for this planet to be inhabited by those who are inhabited by me. Whose goal do you think will succeed?

Instead of going to sleep sad and depressed, I actually fell asleep reassured.

This morning I visualize Jesus standing in my office, watching me type this. He is not wearing the typical robe and sandals that you see in paintings. He is wearing battle gear. Crowding around him are angels dressed as he is, in armor. They jostle one another trying to fit into this small space. Incredible!

This battle is not over, but the battle is the Lord’s. Light will overcome darkness, every single time.

One thought on “More darkness is coming

  1. Pingback: Prophetic posts | Esther's Petition

Leave a Reply

